The result, posted by TikTok user @simplyyycheyenne, is a few hilarious seconds of human and canine reaction, and you’ll understand why people can relate.

WATCH VIDEO HERE

“Dog kicked it into 4x4 and was out,” writes commenter @dorkroam. User @zombi1267 says, “Not just you and the dog but the entire neighborhood got scared.” Viewer of the video @dylan_lee7 imagines this conversation. Me: “Yeah I can’t fnd my car in the parking garage.” Airport man: “Have you tried the alarm button?” Me: “No, you don’t want me to do that.” “He’s looking for his soul that left his body.” comments @josephcmilesjr, apparently referring to the dog. This is the worst thing," remarks @mariawall22. “I did that when I moved into my condo and I couldn’t figure out how to shut it off. I almost died of embarrassment.” “I’m sure your neighbors love you,” surmises @badazzpapi09. Recommended For You

In Freak Highway Incident, Two Trucks Lose Brakes and Take Same Runaway RampLook Here for More Recent Science and Technology Stories: Engineering Mishaps, Space, Gadgets, Software, Hacks, Experiments, Smart Homes, Drones and MoreBest Free Video Editing Software ProgramsSee our Facebook page for more stories like this and to suggest topics for us to cover