These power banks are equipped to handle any heavy duty product whether it be your 12.9" iPad Pro, your new MacBook Pro/Air, or your AirPod Pros. I enjoyed using the 26800mAh power bank because of its enormous 65W output and battery capacity that could fully recharge my Samsung Galaxy S10+ up to six times…now that’s a lot of power. Both banks have extra ports, including USB and USB-C outputs that work with QC and PD to deliver the fastest charging speeds. The 26800mAh variant even works with 45W chargers to recharge itself in 7.5 hours. That’s pretty impressive but so is the fast wireless charging add-on on the 10000mAh bank. With its grippy silicone ring surface, you can place your phone on top of the device and have it charge wirelessly without worrying about it sliding off. Not bad for a power bank. These electronic accessories have always been favorites of mine, but Aukey’s futuristic spin on them has won me over the most.

Aukey Product Information

Aukey 26800mAh Universal Power Bank Review

So I’ve already talked a lot about this powerful travel tool, but there’s a lot more to learn, and the technical aspects are truly a look into the future.

Top 7 Things to Know

Who knew a power bank could be so versatile! Prior to Aukey I was using the Anker banks but they lacked several features that I was looking for such as USB-C output and extra ports, and the battery capacity is to die for if you’re a techie. I also love being able to use a power bank to charge my Lenovo laptop; I never would’ve believed that was even possible a couple years ago. The only downside is that it’s a hefty travel accessory, though if you’re used to traveling with multiple laptops and chargers then it’s nothing too crazy. It’s great for offices, trips, or even hikes; just stuff it in your backpack and you’re good to go. But if you’re looking for something less bulky, more discrete, and don’t mind less battery capacity, then this next power bank will definitely come in handy.

Aukey 10000mAh Wireless Charging Power Bank Review

Aukey’s 10000mAh power bank may not have the greatest battery capacity but it substitutes that with fast charging speeds, a compact build, and Qi charging capabilities that are surprisingly satisfying. Modified from product page Though I’ve used the 268000mAh more than this one, I find myself much more likely to bring this one for quick trips.

Top 7 Things to Know

The 10000mAh may be smaller/lighter but it doesn’t sacrifice its fast charging abilities. You still get QC & PD 3.0 and it even has a Micro USB input for old school techies. I really like the wireless charging feature too because I can still use it while the bank is recharging. My Samsung S10+ can also take advantage of the 10W Qi fast charging but your iPhone can use the 7.5W too. So what are the downsides this time? Well, eventually you’re going to feel that lower battery capacity. At 10000mAh, you can only recharge most smartphones up to 2.5x vs 5-6x for the bigger model. That’s not that bad for phones but anything beyond that is a problem. You also can’t recharge your laptop given the max output is only 18W. I personally see this device as more of an accessory because it can fit in bags, suitcases and even pockets. That accessibility makes it user friendly and a great complementary device that you’ll always want to bring with you.

Aukey Power Banks: Final Review

Power banks are lifesavers for battery life warriors and they’re easily my favorite travel accessories, but they always lacked something. Modified from product page Luckily Aukey has filled that void with power banks that are more versatile, powerful, and multi-dimensional. They’re a huge upgrade to older models and I won’t leave home without them. I give the Aukey 26800mAh and 10000mAh Universal Power Banks 4.75 out of 5 stars. They each have their pros and cons, but my experience with them has been overwhelmingly positive. I have them all charged up and ready to go when I need them because they do help a lot. The multiple ports are very useful too as I no longer have to be greedy with friends and relatives. I like the wireless charging add-on for the 10000mAh model, I love the huge battery capacity of the 268000mAh version and the QC/PD 3.0 fast delivery speeds are excellent. If I had to be a stickler then I’d probably pick the bigger power bank over the other one but honestly I would recommend getting both. They’ll definitely be worth it when your phones on life support. The Aukey Universal Power Banks are incredibly useful and they’re the only accessory you’ll wish you never left behind.

Your Thoughts

Aukey Universal   Wireless Charging Power Bank Review - 41Aukey Universal   Wireless Charging Power Bank Review - 33Aukey Universal   Wireless Charging Power Bank Review - 85