Moritz Becker, CC0, via Unsplash As luck would have it, you’ve stumbled upon the right place. Therefore, you don’t have to exert effort anymore, thinking up captions and quotes that would suit your lackadaisical self, idle circumstances, or sluggish day. This collection has over a hundred ready-to-use lazy captions and quotes! All the work had been taken care of, so feel free to listlessly pick whatever caption or quote you like.

The Best Captions for Lazy Days

A day between Saturday and Sunday? Now that’s what I desperately need! After Monday and Tuesday, even the calendar says WTF! Anything before 11am is too early! Being super lazy is different from being ordinary lazy. It’s like ordinary lazy, but you’re wearing a cape. Do lazy people go to heaven? If so, do they send angels to pick us up? Do what now? But I’m already in my pajamas! Every now and then, I greet people “morning” instead of “good morning” because it if was indeed a good morning, then I’d still be asleep. Everyday is lazy day! Feeling crazy lazy today! Going to do some gardening today by planting myself firmly on the couch. Having plans sounds like a good idea until you actually have to put on clothes and get ready to leave the house. I just want to be a cat. Is that too much to ask? If it requires effort, then count me out. If this weekend goes as planned, it would definitely not include any plans. Just carbo-loading for the afterlife. Let me show you how to do sit-ups. Just lie down, put your hands behind your head, and then position for a nap. Never mind, let’s just all take a nap. Life would be easier if it came with a pause button. Mastering the art of postponing the start. Messy hair, don’t care. My idleness is my refuge. Nap all day, sleep all night, and party never. Not really lazy. Just waiting for inspiration to hit me. Should be anytime now. Occasionally, I move around just to show people I’m still alive. Planning to be as useless as the ‘g’ in lasagna today. Eating some too while I’m at it. Procrastinating isn’t doing me any good. I will stop being a procrastinator starting tomorrow. The hardest part of the end of each month is the last thirty days. This couch potato is the real deal! Today, I will do absolutely nothing. Too bored to stay home. Too lazy to go out. Ultimately, being lazy at home is the best! Why stand up and carry the chair when I can sit on it and drag it around? You’ll never see me working on a weekend. Or any any other day that ends in ‘y’ for that matter.

Quotes About Laziness That You Can Use as Captions

Always live in the moment. Unless the said moment becomes unpleasant, in which case, take a nap. Breathing was the only thing you did today? That’s okay. Be proud of it! Hard work will most definitely pay off in the future. But laziness? It pays off now. If it weren’t for laziness, humans wouldn’t find the easy ways. If necessity is the mother of invention, then laziness is most likely the father. Just do it…later. Laugh and laugh and take a nap. Laziness is the first step towards efficiency. Lazy or not, we all travel around the sun at the same rate. Listless minds may not be efficient in producing ideas, but they do well in contriving philosophies. Many crimes have been prevented not because of morality, but because of laziness. Never underestimate the capacity of humans to choose the easy way. Now is the best moment to postpone that thing that you’re about to do. Our laziness is like the number 8. The moment it lies down, it becomes infinite. Resting before one eventually gets tired is what laziness is in a nutshell. The reason why we always fail to notice opportunity is because it’s wearing overalls and it often looks like work. Trust a lazy person to find an easier way of doing something. We should be thankful of lazy people for all the advancement and progress that resulted from their pursuit of finding the easiest ways to do things. When laziness is put to good use, it can become an art form that benefits everyone.

Funny and Witty Lazy Caption Ideas

A 6-month vacation, twice a year, sounds really nice. A firm believer of the golden rule: “If you can’t reach it, then you don’t need it.” Am I the only one who gets really excited about canceled plans? Every day, I wake up thinking how productive I’m going to be. But then, a voice inside my head whispers “Hahaha! Good one!” For a lazy person, I work quite hard just to avoid work. Fractured laziness and dislocated interest—I got these when I fell on the couch! Have you ever heard of national “I don’t feel like doing anything” day? That’s today, so celebrate accordingly. How can I stop being lazy when being lazy is so awesome? I can’t reach the remote. What a sad life! I really love my job, but only when I’m on vacation. I’m a multi-tasking procrastinator. I can postpone multiple things all at once. Ironically, jogging pants are mostly worn by lazy people. Just tried a simple 30-day workout routine, and guess what? I lost 30 days! Lazy people fact #1021923801293: You didn’t to read the number because you were too lazy. Let’s begin the day by taking a smallish nap or two. Me? Running away from work? I’m too lazy to run! My internal battery is almost empty. Please hug me to charge. My get-up-and-go often leaves without me. Not really lazy. Just very relaxed. Off clubbing! I heard DJ Pillow and MC Blanky are performing at Club Bed. Only a bitter insomniac would say that sleep is akin to laziness. Organized people are organized because they’re just too lazy to search for things. Rake the leaves? I’ll let the wind handle that. Running out of money is the only running I ever do. The future is shaped by our dreams. So, go to sleep. The quick brown didn’t jump over the lazy dog. It jumped over the lazy me! The Shavasana, also known as the Corpse Pose, is my favorite yoga pose. Pretty much self-explanatory, if I must say so. What’s my dream job? Well, why would I want to work in the first place? Whenever I’m feeling lazy, I just lie down on my bed until the feeling goes away. While it’s true that hard work never killed anybody. Why take the chance? Yesterday, I did nothing. And today, I’m going to finish what I was doing yesterday.

Lazy Captions for Selfies

A hundred and ten percent tired! Are you saying that there’s no excuse for laziness? Well, I’ll keep looking. Busy converting oxygen to carbon dioxide. Calling me lazy ain’t doing me justice. After all, I also inspire laziness in others. Currently on energy-saving mode. Please don’t bother. Follow thy heart, and it will eventually lead you to thy couch. For some reason, I already feel tired tomorrow. Hooray, I’ve made it from the bed to the couch. I’m unstoppable! I absolutely love the whooshing sound deadlines make as they fly by me. I prefer the term “selective participation.” I wish more people were fluent in silence. I’d rather be sleeping. I’m bringing back daytime pajama wearing. I’m super motivated to do absolutely nothing today. I’ve mastered the skill of turning loneliness into laziness. It’s not like I have nothing planned today. It’s just today, I plan to do nothing. Just because I’m awake doesn’t mean I’m going to do anything. Made a new kind of exercise that is a cross between a lunge and a crunch. I call it lunch! My needs are few: WiFi, snacks, and my bed. My spirit animal is probably the sloth. My tombstone shall say: “Well at least I don’t have to wake up anymore.” Naps and Netflix! Need something? I’ll get back to you in never. Nothing is impossible? I’ve been doing nothing for years. On a cellular level, I’m actually very busy. Putting the “pro” in “procrastinate.” Raise your hands if your two most favorite subjects in school are recess and lunch. Staying in bed all day and ignoring everything else. Take it slowly. Really, really, slow. Today’s forecast: Lazy with a 95% chance of Netflix. Too lazy to think of a caption. Turns out, I’m not an afternoon person either. Unplugged. Weekend vibes. Why should I stop taking the easy road? It’s far more efficient, and it saves me more time. Winning the award for laziness must be a drag! I’d probably send someone to pick it up for me. Yes, I’m very athletic! I surf the internet every day. Zoning out and never coming back! 100  Lazy Quotes and Caption Ideas for Instagram - 42100  Lazy Quotes and Caption Ideas for Instagram - 15100  Lazy Quotes and Caption Ideas for Instagram - 95100  Lazy Quotes and Caption Ideas for Instagram - 96100  Lazy Quotes and Caption Ideas for Instagram - 5